Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.8 Rating 7,998 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
4.8
Based on 7,998 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Staff very good but floor quality very poor. Staff excellent when dealing with damaged pack.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
i have only had a sample which arrived quickly althougth i am not sure of wood
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Order placed and acknowledged, delivery date amended and notified, so good so far : however no contact made to the mobile telephone number requested for delivery - no phone call received to confirm an impending delivery slots, on delivery we were not given the opportunity to check the flooring itself, the flooring was signed for by a 3rd party - consequently some of the flooring is damaged on the edges and corners rendering it unuseable -the damage appears to have been done in transit - we had no pallet and no corner protection to stop this. Overall we got what we ordered although the quality is not what I really expected it to be. fitting it has been extremely difficult as the engineering cuts are very poor....without the help of fairy liquid on the joints this would never get fitted together, and thank goodness we bought extra as the damaged ones came to 2 -3 packs. Overall the flooring is down and looks good - however we have got what we paid for cheap and cheerful.....my advice to anyone buying is sign damaged then if it isn't then you have lost nothing - but then if it is you can at least make a claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Had a problem receiving the samples on time and prices seems higher for the quality of product speciality for high volume purchases.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I have looked over your account and can see only 1 sample has been sent to you. You ordered this on the 18th of July and received this yesterday, the 20th of July. We have not spoken to you regarding a quotation for a large order. If you would like to contact our sales team they will be very keen to assist you in anyway they can. Kind Regards Customer Experience Team.
Posted 4 years ago
Quality of tiles is poor
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very easy to use website. The design could be more appealing but from a functionality poin of view it is pretty good, including on mobile devices.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Quick delivery of floor samples!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Good Products and quick sample delivery - the only thing that stops it being excellent is sometimes on sale and clearance items there are no prices??...
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The price and the specifications
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
ordered laminate flooring and told order was be processed but then had to wait a month as it was on order which was fine but I think delivery cost is high and thought they could of discounted the delivery as a good will gesture.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
They delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent website, very easy to navigate even for a novice in technology.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Clear information about product and easy find information
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you have been happy with the service received. If you can let us know if you have any thoughts on how we can improve the service to bring us up to a 5* review please let us know at admin@discountflooringdepot.co.uk. Kind Regards Customer Service Team
Posted 4 years ago
They have very competitive price range with a vast catalogue of flooring products. I was impressed with their easy to view price range and area calculator for measuring flooring quantity. £ free samples arrived very quickly I will recommend them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
The small free sample arrived promptly and was what I ordered however the sample size (I knew this when I requested it) didn't show the colour range on the picture on the web page so I didn't go ahead and order for the kitchen floor. The sample showed the quality of the board which looks very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thresholds delivered quickly. Website did not make all dimensions clear. Tried online chat but nobody answered. Called and staff unable to confirm dimensions. Product knowledge is everything!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Make the navigation from page to page easier and connected. It was hard to get back to previously-viewed pages. Clicking on specific items didn’t alesys connect you to the specific page you were trying to reach. Need a “back to” button and simplified search engine.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
DElivery arrived as planned
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
So far Discount Flooring has not made me happy! My score is 'acceptable' simply because the communication with the company has been acceptable. I placed my order on 21 June. The first delivery was made today July 7 but we refused to accept it. The ends of the planks were damaged - there was no additional protection or packaging around the flooring and where the plastic wrap had broken both of the top boards in the pack were filthy. We have to wait another week for re-delivery as it is out of stock. How we wish we'd just gone to the superstore down the road....!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Good service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.8 based on 7,998 reviews