Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.76 Rating 7,201 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I went into store on chapel st in Salford to get flooring for my bedroom the mixrace guy was really helpful asked me the size and told me how many boxes I would need and how much beading I would need etc so buy the flooring 5packs and 5beading for a 12sqm room and the guy comes to fit it and it’s not enough wood or beading so we go back as was only 2 pieces short and the guy with glasses was awful didn’t want to help I asked if they had anycut offs he didn’t even check and told me no then he told me had no change like I’m supposed to go get change when it was 7.45pm and they didn’t shut until 8 I only needed £3.50 change but he didn’t want to go get it because he wanted to get off and then asked me will I pay on card when I didn’t even have my card on me then The other guy came out the back who served me so I told him I was 2 pieces short and he told me to take cut offs from underneath when the first guy told me they didn’t do anything like that without even checking the cut offs was damaged so I did end up buying another box but it’s the fact he didn’t even try and help the mixrace guy was lovely and really patient and helpful the other guy was awful and made me not want to go back very pushy and over worked and not a people person atall. oh and he went up and got me my change when he realised I was not gonna go get change myself or pay on card so they did have change he just didn’t want to go get it because he wanted to go home when the store didn’t shut for another 15mins.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
There is a good selection of products at a competitive price, putting it over some others. The flooring itself appears good, although it hasn’t been laid yet. My delivery didn’t arrive on the booked day, for which I’d taken the day off and had a joiner arranged to install the laminate. I called customer services to get an update on the day, which is the point at which they realised they hadn’t dispatched it. The delivery was arranged for the following morning and it arrived just before the 10 o’clock window closed. I had to rearrange the work on my flat as a result. Sadly, Discount Flooring Depot refuses to take responsibility for the failure to dispatch the product and didn’t offer any compensation, explaining that they wouldn’t because they were still getting charged by the courier. This felt like their overheads are of more importance than the expense incurred by me as a result of their failure to fulfil the contracted service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I didn’t get all my order. So I have to take two days of work now so I can get all my order
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We can get all kind of variety of things you’re looking for
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I haven't yet received my item (flooring) but so far been really happy with the customer services
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Flooring is fine. Delivery I was messed around and cost me a days wages as was not sent out and I paid for it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The flooring is expensive for the quality
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Staff very good but floor quality very poor. Staff excellent when dealing with damaged pack.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
i have only had a sample which arrived quickly althougth i am not sure of wood
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Order placed and acknowledged, delivery date amended and notified, so good so far : however no contact made to the mobile telephone number requested for delivery - no phone call received to confirm an impending delivery slots, on delivery we were not given the opportunity to check the flooring itself, the flooring was signed for by a 3rd party - consequently some of the flooring is damaged on the edges and corners rendering it unuseable -the damage appears to have been done in transit - we had no pallet and no corner protection to stop this. Overall we got what we ordered although the quality is not what I really expected it to be. fitting it has been extremely difficult as the engineering cuts are very poor....without the help of fairy liquid on the joints this would never get fitted together, and thank goodness we bought extra as the damaged ones came to 2 -3 packs. Overall the flooring is down and looks good - however we have got what we paid for cheap and cheerful.....my advice to anyone buying is sign damaged then if it isn't then you have lost nothing - but then if it is you can at least make a claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had a problem receiving the samples on time and prices seems higher for the quality of product speciality for high volume purchases.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I have looked over your account and can see only 1 sample has been sent to you. You ordered this on the 18th of July and received this yesterday, the 20th of July. We have not spoken to you regarding a quotation for a large order. If you would like to contact our sales team they will be very keen to assist you in anyway they can. Kind Regards Customer Experience Team.
Posted 3 years ago
Quality of tiles is poor
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very easy to use website. The design could be more appealing but from a functionality poin of view it is pretty good, including on mobile devices.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Quick delivery of floor samples!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good Products and quick sample delivery - the only thing that stops it being excellent is sometimes on sale and clearance items there are no prices??...
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The price and the specifications
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
ordered laminate flooring and told order was be processed but then had to wait a month as it was on order which was fine but I think delivery cost is high and thought they could of discounted the delivery as a good will gesture.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
They delivered on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Excellent website, very easy to navigate even for a novice in technology.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Clear information about product and easy find information
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you have been happy with the service received. If you can let us know if you have any thoughts on how we can improve the service to bring us up to a 5* review please let us know at admin@discountflooringdepot.co.uk. Kind Regards Customer Service Team
Posted 4 years ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.76 based on 7,201 reviews