Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.8 Rating 7,893 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
4.8
Based on 7,893 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The samples have not turned up yet
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Delivery was as per info dropped kerb outside the house.Unfortunately the quality of the items was poor.3 of our 6 ordered packs was damaged at the top(approximately 3 sheets each).Looks like this was delivered damaged.We have to off cut them which makes very tight for ordered amount.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Delivery service was a nightmare. Customers service has no telephone number. They claim to reply back by email just as quick as a phone call but they don't. Very frustrating when you have an issue
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The response was prompt and I was ready to place my order however, I am 72 years of age and there are 10 steps to my front door. How am I supposed to get about 20 boxes of laminate flooring to my front door. Your service does not suit elderly people with very little money.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Would like to order but price has changed after I received the sample! Disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Easy enough to request a sample. It arrived in pretty good time. The quality however was lacking... For what looked to be of higher quality in description, wasn't exactly what turned up. Under the lights, the coating on the sample was unexpectedly shiny. Quite strange. Won't be ordering from here, but if you want cheap then this is the place.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The flooring is good quality and came on time however was left on a pallet outside my house. I am a young female who lives alone so I had to move this alone. It is done to save the company money but what if you weren’t strong enough to move this!?
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I found the DFD customer service outstanding and very good! My sales advisor had alot of knowledge on the the flooring I was interested in. My sample arrived very quickly. This definitely helped me decide on which flooring to choose.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Can get better quality at a lower price in likes of wickes. Nice girl on phone who sent samples through, shame about the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I was really impressed with a grey flooring and was about to order 11m2 but was put off by the very high delivery charge. I would have definitely ordered otherwise but may as well buy locally and pay more per sqM.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Disappointed that pallet had to be left here and that you do not supply extras like edging and thresholds.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The flooring itself seems good enough, however the delivery company you use is absolutely useless. Had to take 2 days off of work as the flooring did not get delivered on the day it was supposed to. I have clicked no on the ‘was item damaged’ however due to it only just arriving and being late, I have not managed to check any of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I recieved my samples in a very tjmely manner and were very useful to see if the flooring goes with the intended room
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Very quick to send me samples, good quality products at excellent prices
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I requested for a sample of smooth flooring but my sample is textured.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I ordered samples of laminate flooring as I am looking to have strong modern flooring through the whole of the ground floor of my property, however I was surprised to see that the two samples I ordered where the same price , one hi gloss laminate and one herringbone none hi gloss laminate, one had no guarantee and the other had a 15 year guarantee. How can you price the flooring at the same price and one have a 15 year warranty and the other have none when the price you are paying is the same price, also the sample that has the 15 year warranty is a lot thicker flooring than the hi gloss Laminate that has no guarantee, baffled!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I want the flooring but can't get a response to my emails regarding suitability for kitchen as the website is conflicting with sample information! 😕
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Very good customer service as they call to check if the customer is happy to receive the order and their feedback. Unfortunately the colour of the sample received did not match how it looked in the pictures on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Happy with the sample, wanted to purchase but the delivery was too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Decent service would have liked the Courier to bring the items inside rather than curb drop off.. but fast delivery but very pricey considering
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.76 based on 7,893 reviews