Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.77 Rating 7,060 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
No issues with DF, delivery was very good etc. The problem is with the flooring, it was advertised as high gloss finish but was nothing like it. The flooring has a light sheen to it and is quite poor quality not glossy at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hello Flooring quality and price we're very good. I found the delivery charge a bit steep. 30 quid to send 1 pack of lvt.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Discount flooring have been very helpful, however a little premature with their review request. I dont get delivery for another 2 days!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Service could have been more effective
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Service was great delivery and easy website etc etc however the flooring didn't go together the best and there was about 6 boards which only had half the laminate on. Will definitely not use the product again however have had other flooring off this company and will definitely use them again. Kind regards, James.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The company needs to improve the delivery system they have in place. Waited two days from 9AM-6.30PM, vague response when WE contact them. Not fit for this century! With laminate, all good so far. Hope it lasts long.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Good, quick service. Wasn’t entirely happy with some of the planks in the pack and felt the pictures online didn’t fairly show the representation of what I’d receive but returns policy makes it very unfavourable to challenge this. Lesson learnt!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
No delivery after taking day off work waited in all for nothing
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Haven’t started to lay the flooring but it was left on my driveway with most of the packaging ripped so the boards were exposed to the rain and for some reason they had a load of soil on the top so I had to wipe every single one down before bringing them in.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I know it’s sales at the end of the day. But to phone someone and them email them who has just received the samples and not opened them yet is ridiculous and pressuring so I’ll most likely go elsewhere now.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
good helpful and good samples, but on follow up questions it seemed very much that they were only interested in how much extra money they could make and werent really interested in trying to make the costings lower.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Still waiting for my samples to come through..but contacts been good
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Flooring quality as expected. Customer service good at first, terrible delivery. Paid extra for timed delivery and lost a day of work waiting for it. Delivery driver informed me that courier service don't do time slots so paid extra delivery for nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I received my samples quickly which were all correct however none of them were then available when I went to buy them having all been available days earlier when I made the order. If there ever back in stock I will likely purchase as the prices are competitive and product is what I’m looking for
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Flooring not good quality, hard to put together - doesn't slot as easy as others. 1 pack damaged in arrival but was replaced quickly to be fair
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Price competitive, after sale service not so good. Poor value and high price for returns
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The products we ordered seem great can't wait to get them down but the admin side a little disappointing. We weren't advised of a delay in laminate and then told a specific date to expect it and it came a day early. Luckily I was just leaving the house when it arrived. No tracking info for either delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Only received one sample as rest must have been out of stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We received the correct flooring and it all looks high quality however when it came to delivery there were some issues. We booked a slot at an extra cost (2pm-4pm) and we received a phone call at 11:30am asking if we were at the property as the driver was outside. As we do not live at the property currently, I asked for the driver to remain there for 10 minutes to enable us to get there but as we were driving down the road (given we got there in under 10 minutes) the driver drove away, leaving the pallet on our driveway. There is a note on the side that instructs that the driver must wait and allow you to look over the goods. Potentially this could of stolen/broken/etc if if wasn't that we were in close proximity. High quality product but the delivery service needs to be improved otherwise we would have just booked a day rather than a timeslot at an extra cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I thought the carpets were a little bit thin at first but advised when underlay is under too they’ll be fine
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.77 based on 7,060 reviews