Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.8 Rating 7,741 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
4.8
Based on 7,741 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The flooring was advertised as waterproof it`s not. That said it is nice flooring the price was ok and the delivery was exhalent. You would have got 5 stars if your advertising was accurate.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Good product but delivery charge too high makes the flooring expensive.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The flooring is as described and of high quality. It delivered on time too. I have 2 gripes, the delivery driver dropped the pallet onto patio slabs which he cracked. Secondly to return any unopened packages costs a fortune, so now we are stuck with 4 packs of flooring.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
worked fine
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered some samples at the beginning of the week but they haven’t arrived yet.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Happy with floor but needed an extra box Want able to collect and 30 delivery more that this cost of the laminate, left sour taste Don’t think I will use discount flooring again Having spent over 500 felt paying double delivery grim
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not received samples yet so bit early to be asked for a review
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good prices but yet to receive my samples 5 days later.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
We havent receieved them yet
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have filled in a damage report but recieved no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Still waiting for my samples, been a few days now, a few emails, not here yet, if I like the samples though I will order the flooring, just need the samples first
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Good value as we’ve used this company before. However, we were a bit disappointed this time as we were charged £30 for express delivery but was then informed that the flooring was out of stock? So, been waiting over a week and not delivered. We did email them but had no reply
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered samples but they weren’t big enough for me to be able to make a decision.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Lovely flooring
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Bit daft you have asked me as at present I have only ordered Samples
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
DFD website was very good, easy to follow and order. But delivery was so disappointing. Specified the day for delivery and was confirmed by text as Monday between 8 and 6.30. Nothing at 4.15, sent text, was told would be between 4 and 6.30 that day. Builder waited with us. Never arrived. Next day, chased again, was told the 2nd run Monday didn't happen, but would definitely be arriving by 12 pm. Again nothing arrived, so chased again at 12.30 to be messaged it would be by 3 pm. Finally arrived at 3.30 pm. The delivery company UPN website was useless for specific delivery information, and the UPN phone number was permanently engaged. Very unsatisfactory delivery service. UPN really needs better tracking software like Amazon - providing the customer the ability to track the actual van's location. I would order again but well in advance of the need.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I can really say good or bad, we haven't received our samples although ordered a week ago - not sure how long this usually takes?
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Flooring samples take a while to turn up
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The samples have not turned up yet
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Delivery was as per info dropped kerb outside the house.Unfortunately the quality of the items was poor.3 of our 6 ordered packs was damaged at the top(approximately 3 sheets each).Looks like this was delivered damaged.We have to off cut them which makes very tight for ordered amount.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.76 based on 7,741 reviews