Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.77 Rating 6,863 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Easy enough to request a sample. It arrived in pretty good time. The quality however was lacking... For what looked to be of higher quality in description, wasn't exactly what turned up. Under the lights, the coating on the sample was unexpectedly shiny. Quite strange. Won't be ordering from here, but if you want cheap then this is the place.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
The flooring is good quality and came on time however was left on a pallet outside my house. I am a young female who lives alone so I had to move this alone. It is done to save the company money but what if you weren’t strong enough to move this!?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I found the DFD customer service outstanding and very good! My sales advisor had alot of knowledge on the the flooring I was interested in. My sample arrived very quickly. This definitely helped me decide on which flooring to choose.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Can get better quality at a lower price in likes of wickes. Nice girl on phone who sent samples through, shame about the price.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
I was really impressed with a grey flooring and was about to order 11m2 but was put off by the very high delivery charge. I would have definitely ordered otherwise but may as well buy locally and pay more per sqM.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Disappointed that pallet had to be left here and that you do not supply extras like edging and thresholds.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The flooring itself seems good enough, however the delivery company you use is absolutely useless. Had to take 2 days off of work as the flooring did not get delivered on the day it was supposed to. I have clicked no on the ‘was item damaged’ however due to it only just arriving and being late, I have not managed to check any of it.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I recieved my samples in a very tjmely manner and were very useful to see if the flooring goes with the intended room
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very quick to send me samples, good quality products at excellent prices
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I requested for a sample of smooth flooring but my sample is textured.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered samples of laminate flooring as I am looking to have strong modern flooring through the whole of the ground floor of my property, however I was surprised to see that the two samples I ordered where the same price , one hi gloss laminate and one herringbone none hi gloss laminate, one had no guarantee and the other had a 15 year guarantee. How can you price the flooring at the same price and one have a 15 year warranty and the other have none when the price you are paying is the same price, also the sample that has the 15 year warranty is a lot thicker flooring than the hi gloss Laminate that has no guarantee, baffled!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I want the flooring but can't get a response to my emails regarding suitability for kitchen as the website is conflicting with sample information! 😕
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good customer service as they call to check if the customer is happy to receive the order and their feedback. Unfortunately the colour of the sample received did not match how it looked in the pictures on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Happy with the sample, wanted to purchase but the delivery was too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Decent service would have liked the Courier to bring the items inside rather than curb drop off.. but fast delivery but very pricey considering
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The wood flooring we purchased was exactly what we wanted and the staff members we spoke to were friendly and seemed happy to help, especially Jason. The delayed delivery was extremely frustrating, the delivery was reimbursed and feel the £75 returns charge is very high.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Service and delivery good, product is nice but a bit expensive for what it is.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordering the sample was easy, but was slightly annoying to get so many phone calls, voicemails and emails from sales staff. If I want to order, I will.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
No issues with DF, delivery was very good etc. The problem is with the flooring, it was advertised as high gloss finish but was nothing like it. The flooring has a light sheen to it and is quite poor quality not glossy at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Flooring quality and price we're very good. I found the delivery charge a bit steep. 30 quid to send 1 pack of lvt.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.77 based on 6,863 reviews