Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.77 Rating 7,057 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Send the wrong flooring! But collected that mistake & delivered correct product within 3 days.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy to use website on a laptop but when using on an iPad or tablet the search function doesn’t work particularly well. Also on searching for a floor by its name it didn’t come up despite me knowing it was on the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I have only ordered a sample so far but really appreciated the call to let me know that this has been dispatched and also offer further assistance re. room measurements and job time frames.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The delivery time slot is between 8:00 to 18:30 making it really hard to plan when to be in the house.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hi there we do offer a before 1pm service online or a timed delivery slot when you call the sales team. It does come with an extra cost of £20 but worth every penny when it comes to planning your day.
Posted 2 years ago
Checked out the website and was really impressed with the range. It's brilliant that 3 samples can be ordered; I was unsure between 2 styles so ordered samples of them and white beading. The samples arrived in really good time, the quality and size of the samples are fab. Unfortunately I only received 1 of the parquet samples with the beading and some underlay. Am checking out a store at the weekend but may come back to order from the website.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
The flooring was great but the lorry didn’t fit down our street so we had to travel 45 mins to go and pick it up from the depot but still got charged £40 delivery, and now another £30 as I had to order some more.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dispatch time o.k delivery costs a bit steep the product bought was a sub standard quality so won't use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I obviously will not win but the website in terms of viewing was good, however, it would not let me place an order (subsequently placed by phone). As a previous customer it recognised me and then required a password that I did not have. It asked me to enter the symbols shown, which I did three times but I could not get out of a loop. I then tried as a new customer but as I already had an email address it would not let me proceed. Very good service over the phone.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I ordered 3 samples, immediately had email confirmation but then nothing for a few days or any follow up about offers or upselling. I think two things would be helpful, one being more information about progress of an order, and second could be an email offer whether it be discount, free delivery, accessories or underlay or beading.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I went into store on chapel st in Salford to get flooring for my bedroom the mixrace guy was really helpful asked me the size and told me how many boxes I would need and how much beading I would need etc so buy the flooring 5packs and 5beading for a 12sqm room and the guy comes to fit it and it’s not enough wood or beading so we go back as was only 2 pieces short and the guy with glasses was awful didn’t want to help I asked if they had anycut offs he didn’t even check and told me no then he told me had no change like I’m supposed to go get change when it was 7.45pm and they didn’t shut until 8 I only needed £3.50 change but he didn’t want to go get it because he wanted to get off and then asked me will I pay on card when I didn’t even have my card on me then The other guy came out the back who served me so I told him I was 2 pieces short and he told me to take cut offs from underneath when the first guy told me they didn’t do anything like that without even checking the cut offs was damaged so I did end up buying another box but it’s the fact he didn’t even try and help the mixrace guy was lovely and really patient and helpful the other guy was awful and made me not want to go back very pushy and over worked and not a people person atall. oh and he went up and got me my change when he realised I was not gonna go get change myself or pay on card so they did have change he just didn’t want to go get it because he wanted to go home when the store didn’t shut for another 15mins.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
There is a good selection of products at a competitive price, putting it over some others. The flooring itself appears good, although it hasn’t been laid yet. My delivery didn’t arrive on the booked day, for which I’d taken the day off and had a joiner arranged to install the laminate. I called customer services to get an update on the day, which is the point at which they realised they hadn’t dispatched it. The delivery was arranged for the following morning and it arrived just before the 10 o’clock window closed. I had to rearrange the work on my flat as a result. Sadly, Discount Flooring Depot refuses to take responsibility for the failure to dispatch the product and didn’t offer any compensation, explaining that they wouldn’t because they were still getting charged by the courier. This felt like their overheads are of more importance than the expense incurred by me as a result of their failure to fulfil the contracted service.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I didn’t get all my order. So I have to take two days of work now so I can get all my order
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We can get all kind of variety of things you’re looking for
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I haven't yet received my item (flooring) but so far been really happy with the customer services
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Flooring is fine. Delivery I was messed around and cost me a days wages as was not sent out and I paid for it
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The flooring is expensive for the quality
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Staff very good but floor quality very poor. Staff excellent when dealing with damaged pack.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
i have only had a sample which arrived quickly althougth i am not sure of wood
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Order placed and acknowledged, delivery date amended and notified, so good so far : however no contact made to the mobile telephone number requested for delivery - no phone call received to confirm an impending delivery slots, on delivery we were not given the opportunity to check the flooring itself, the flooring was signed for by a 3rd party - consequently some of the flooring is damaged on the edges and corners rendering it unuseable -the damage appears to have been done in transit - we had no pallet and no corner protection to stop this. Overall we got what we ordered although the quality is not what I really expected it to be. fitting it has been extremely difficult as the engineering cuts are very poor....without the help of fairy liquid on the joints this would never get fitted together, and thank goodness we bought extra as the damaged ones came to 2 -3 packs. Overall the flooring is down and looks good - however we have got what we paid for cheap and cheerful.....my advice to anyone buying is sign damaged then if it isn't then you have lost nothing - but then if it is you can at least make a claim.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Had a problem receiving the samples on time and prices seems higher for the quality of product speciality for high volume purchases.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hi, Thank you for your review. I have looked over your account and can see only 1 sample has been sent to you. You ordered this on the 18th of July and received this yesterday, the 20th of July. We have not spoken to you regarding a quotation for a large order. If you would like to contact our sales team they will be very keen to assist you in anyway they can. Kind Regards Customer Experience Team.
Posted 3 years ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.77 based on 7,057 reviews