Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.8 Rating 7,741 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
4.8
Based on 7,741 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great service Product should not even be on the market worst floor I have had to lay ever
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
After 7 days still waiting for samples not a good service. If this is an example if there service don’t think I will use
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Ian, we are very sorry that your free samples have not arrived. Your sample was successfully dispatched by our team so it looks like it was a problem with Royal Mail delivering. Please feel free to order more free samples from our site. Best, DFD
Posted 11 months ago
So far s9 good samples arrived ordet ready to be placed
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Utterly useless, claim to have tried to deliver my goods but no one has come to our door at all. We are both working from home and our door bell is LOUD (door knocker is no light weight either) so we shan't have missed them. I don't know where they have taken our goods but it wasn't delivered to us. I shall be after a full refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Was led to believe the product was in stock when I ordered. I have had 2 dates now pushed back and I’m still waiting. Hope the products make up for this.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Haven’t received samples yet
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Still waiting for items.........
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The items delivered were not as described, resulting in us having to request a delivery of the correct items. We have not been given any indication about when these items will be received. The lack of any kind of customer service help over the phone also isn’t great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The flooring itself wasn't what the picture described. Even if I had a sample it won't be a true reflection as the laminated wood flooring itself is a mixed distressed grain. It was a murky cream mixed with grey under the heading white. Well it wasn't white. Sadly, I had to fork out more money before they would arrange to have what I had already bought picked up. So in total I would have to spend over £700 just to get what I needed. Not impressed. I would settle for the flooring. But if expecting a little white with this flooring don't bother it's not white at all.. More grey, dark cream, dark brown but nothing white about it. Totally disappointed! I needed the accessories I will be looking elsewhere for the accessories.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Floor was out of stock even though I spoke on phone before I placed my Order. Was only informed 3 days before delivery was Due. Very poor customer services when I spoke on the phone asking For a refund too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Our flooring was ordered and scheduled to be delivered 3 days ago it had still not arrived and we have had no update to where out flooring even is
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered my flooring as they guaranteed delivery for a certain date. My flooring never arrived and the delivery people said it had been delivered, that changed to the driver had made an error and hadn’t actually delivered the floor and they would be in touch. The only lines of communication are via email and they only get back to you after loads of emails I received a full credit over 3 weeks after my order was placed I would never deal with this company again really poor service and one I wouldn’t recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered for delivery yesterday (product in stock) then received an email to say out of stock. Completely messsed up my kitchen project. Won’t use again due unreliability and inability to manage stock control.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Useless late delivery does not reply to emails
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had a fault with my order, a case has been opened and I have been waiting nearly two months for a solution, every time I ring up they tell me they will let me know soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Two packs of my flooring was wet and warped and could not be used however delivery and delivery driver were brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Website states 5% off flooring yet when go to checkout discount invalid!! The discount code is valid but is not applicable with the items in your basket Yet shows up on the product!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered samples a week ago - but nothing has arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Useless company who when my beading turned up damaged the day before the floor fitter was arriving only gave me the exact amount refund for the beading and no good will gesture so left me driving around for hours trying to find replacement flooring, avoid go somewhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Avoid Avoid Absolutely wrong products sent. Asked for High Gloss white and was sent Oak white (Really cheap) Really frustrated . when complained Customer service is trying to prove that is the right product. I have complained to advertising agencies and will take Legal action against them now. 10 different pics sent to them, they dont even have a clue about their own product. Avoid Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.76 based on 7,741 reviews