Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.77 Rating 7,060 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Purchased some flooring for my living room, which I’m very happy with although some boards arrived damaged (the damaged boards were in the unopened packets so we’re not found until the floor was being laid). Generally I am very happy about my flooring but the delivery (delivery guy) needs some serious training!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent service on samples, prices look good, but as I only needed a small amount for a downstairs cloakroom the delivery cost was prohibitive at a minimum of £30
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Product is nice but delivery was not so nice 3 packs damaged and the driver wouldn't take his palet with him its now stuck on my property
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
They charge £40 for delivery. I called after I did not recieve my flooring and they say i missed it because i wasnt in. After calling 16 times, because their number sometimes comes up as invalid or they send you to their email, i finally managed to reach someone who said they would have it sent out again. Only after I had to explain my legal rights. My flooring is here now but one of the slabs has a dent. They give you 20 minutes to check through every slab before the delivery driver leaves. You then have 60 minutes to report any issues. Overall, I got my flooring but with a lot more effort than what I would have liked.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Did not receive the samples yet
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I thought the gentleman was efficient, but there was a miscommunication around providing a discount and what i believed was discussed, did not reflect the invoice cost.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Samples arrived quickly - impressed with what we received. We're currently reviewing ahead of making a decision.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Can’t fault delivery time or price but I would NEVER buy egger flooring again it was horrendous to lay.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Alot ofconfusion, staff didn't listen, promised call backs from Management that never materialised. Would think twice about recommending the company.No confidence in them.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Our order arrived today, but sadly was badly damaged. Hence it has been returned for replacement. Upon emailing Discount Flooring Depot to advise them, they responded quickly with regard to a replacement order.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Sample sizes are far too small. Can't get an idea of floor patterns from 3 inches of a board!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Ive received samples after 1 week , very good quality carpets and great prices. I was about to order 48sqm of exquisite carpet range but changed my mind because waiting time is too long, courier service takes 3-5 days, collection in person is NOT possible. In the age of Amazon Prime where we used to receive everything NEXT DAY they must rise up their games. 5 days delivery is too long.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review, it is always appreciated. Unfortunately due to the size and weight of carpets the logistics of it is not as easy as with smaller items.
Posted 10 months ago
The sample sent is too small to get an idea of how the floor will look. You can get an idea of the colour but where I chose a chevron design sample it was too small to get an idea of the pattern and the colour variations that occur. Should send at least a 30cm length sample.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The floor samples came in great time and I like that the underlay was also included. The only downside was that I ordered 2 different colours of the same floor style and they sent 2 of the same colour instead and so I wasn’t able to compare! But overall the packaging and quality of the product was very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Samples still not arrived. How can I order by 18th December.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
A knock at the door proceeded by the pallet of flooring being left beside the garage, instead of the front door. The packaging was damaged and wet. Let's just hope the flooring is not damaged
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Product as was advised online although the sprint had some defects of white within the pattern that shouldn’t of been there and was visible unfortunately.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent company
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The laminate I received had a different name on the packaging to the one I ordered and was a darker colour. According to DFD Customer Services different suppliers are used, who use their own names but the colour i suppose to be the same as that shown on line. It wasn't in my case.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.77 based on 7,060 reviews