Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.8 Rating 7,741 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
4.8
Based on 7,741 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
dreadful customer service - clearly NOT interested in helping customers. Rude and arrogant beyond belief!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Extremely aggressive marketing once you order samples. Phone calls and emails. It’s too much. Put me off ordering from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Didn't receive
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I ordered a sample three weeks ago!! Still waiting
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Was informed that the flooring was going to be delivered between 1 - 3pm on the 10th March recieved a call at 11:15 informing me the flooring had been delivered and had been left outside. Called my mother who was at the house who stated no one had knocked. She went to the front door and there was nothing outside. Called customer service who i was unable to get though to via phone had to email and informed them of the situation. Was told they would have to contact the courier driver and get back to me. I recieved an email saying the courier drivered stated he delivered the flooring to number 25 and not number 29 as instructed by me. I informed them this was a lie as why would i want it delivered to a house i don't live at when my mother was there. The front garden of this house where the flooring was supposedly left was over grown with brambles and bushes. Futher investigation took place and i recieved an email stating a replacement order was to be sent out and i would not receive it on 14th March. I responded by letting them know the fitter had been scheduled to come on the 11th March so would need to have it on this day. Was told i should not have booked the fitter untill i recieved the flooring. That evening about 9pm i get a knock at my door, a couple asking if I was expecting a delivery of flooring, when i said yes they stated it was at their house on the next road it had been left outside where it could have been stolen or these kind people could have kept it as they did not have to inform me it was there. I then had to arrange for someone with vehicle big enough to collect the flooring that night. I emailed DFD to let them know that the flooring had been delivered to the wrong road, and i had to go and collect it after the couple from the house let me know, i felt for my inconvenience i should be compensated. I was told the driver obviously lied about delivering to the correct address but as i received free delivery there was no compensation to be given. The flooring was not delivered i had to arrange for it to be collected which cost me money. In the end they agreed to refund £20 what an insult, I would not use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Promised delivery on the 4th March and still waiting. Contacted yourselves and delivery company with no success. Not good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My samples never came therefore I cannot review products
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The purchase was hassle free, even though the website was a trifle problematic. However the delivery was not acceptable. The delivery man couldn't wait while my disabled wife to move from upstairs to downstairs, the delivery man kept ringing the front door bell, even though my wife had shouted from the upstairs window and politely asked him to wait a moment. The whole delivery experience wasn't professional, I will never purchase anything else from Discount Flooring Depot.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I've heard nothing from you, despite repeated attempts to discuss the samples you sent me, as well as asking if you do installation, or just provide the product. Very poor customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Didn't arrive on time. luckily i had a tradesman working at my home. GARBAGE
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Avoid this company! We purchased Rushmore SPC vinyl click flooring in Ash Grey 2 years ago for our bathroom. At first we were really pleased with the product but 2 years later and the joints started lift and split on the short edge. We followed DFD's customer complaints procedure, completed several forms, sent multiple photos and although they agreed it shouldn't have happened they still wont process the refund stating they are awaiting feedback from the manufaturer. I have been waiting over 4 weeks. The product is not fit for purpose and they will not take ownership. Please avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Couldn’t be worse. Gone 6.30pm on the day of delivery and nothing has shown up. No one has bothered to let us know if/why there’s a delay. When spending circa £2000 with a company this is not the service or lack thereof you should be getting.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Still haven't received my samples
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I would recommend making a uniform naming template so all SPC vinyl floors have that in their title. I bought a LVT floor not realizing it was the rigid core SPC, and we planned to use it for a vehicle conversion. Unfortunately the SPC is entirely too heavy and your team is now saying it will be 75GBP to return the ONE box I bought for 85GBP, which is absurd. In addition to a naming template for the digital marketing team, I'd suggest adding weight of the flooring to the website. That would be helpful. Bottom line, any company is competing with Amazon these days and charging 75GBP for a return isn't any way to compete.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I havent yet received my item
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have not received the samples I ordered
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Had 2 different floor packs delivered on my last order and the customer service was pathetic
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered 2 samples never arrived what would you be like if I put a order in?
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Most of the laminate flooring was damaged! Underlay that I have purchased on my invoice is 5.5 mm, but on it's box written 5.oo mm and the thickness is less than 3.oo mm!!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
will NEVER do business here again, found my flooring damaged after delivery then reported this back only to be informed that I should have inspected each plank before accepting the delivery I then had to purchase more flooring to complete the job
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.76 based on 7,741 reviews