Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.77 Rating 6,863 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Appalling delivery service. Website states 'Flooring will be delivered to the closest point of entry to your property. For the safety of our drivers and customers, drivers will not be able to bring the delivery inside your home. " I'm in a first floor apartment so thought this would be at least outside my door. Don't consider the foyer of my building to be MY property. When requesting driver to bring it up as my baby was sleeping he said he'd park the car and bring it up but didn't return. Lady at Customer services was extremely rude. Had to ask someone to watch the baby so I could pick it up. Do not purchase from this company if u live in a flat!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Still waiting on my delivery from over a week ago, still no email response! Would not recommend at all
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
My delivery was left outside the front of my house. The delivery driver did not wait for me to get to the door. They had driven off before. I could get there. As I'm disabled I was very upset about this. I had to wait until my friend came round to get it in for me. Once it was inside i saw the note on the outside saying not to accept damaged items. I had no choice as it was left by the delivery driver. I'm sure the product will be excellent once its installed. But I'd get better deliveres.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The service depo was good but unfortunately the flooring we purchased is poor, when fitting it broke or cracked, disappointing as flooring is not cheap to buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
The product I got is different colour and make than the one advertised. The company just told me they change makes to get better prices, which still doesn't explain why I got a 'natural' oak colour instead of the described 'tawny'. Don't buy without a sample. I just saw at my local store better quality laminate for a better price too, and I regret buying this.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
The flooring is great but I had to send a pack back as it was damaged on arrival. I understand these things happen but I have emailed twice (when I called about it that’s what I’m told to do) but I’ve had no response and my first email was sent 6 days ago and my second one 2 days ago. So customers service not great especially as I’m worried that if we don’t get a replacement pack we won’t have enough flooring now. My scores reflect this issue and not the flooring.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
sorry I won't be ordering, as the tiles are tiny and difficult to see the actual effect
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
You have to check the flooring as soon as it comes. My wife took delivery and didn’t notice that two packs where damaged and can’t be used I informed the customer service only to be told you have 60 minutes to check and inform them. I was at work and didn’t notice till later. So now I’m two packs short. Will never use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Hi Jon, At each stage of the buying process, we advise customers that they must inspect the flooring once it is delivered. In most cases, with a quick walk around the pallet, you will spot damage such as yours. Because the damage happened through the delivery we replace the damaged packs free of charge.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Refused to leave delivery in outhouse. Stick ya 50 quid
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Hi Roger, Many thanks for your review. As previously mentioned we can not leave the flooring outside unsigned for. You wouldn't do it with a new sofa. Many thanks, Discount Flooring Depot
Posted 3 weeks ago
480 quid order. Doesn't take inro consideration ppl have to work. Asked if they would leave delivery in outhouse. Bluntly refused saying courier leaves it on the pallet. Bone idol. Order cancelled. Funny how we pay they get it instant yet refund is 5 days !!!!!!!! Absolutely no consideration and dodnt even offer a resolution. Avoid !!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hello Roger, thank you very much for your review. As flooring is rather large and heavy it has to arrive on a pallet. Flooring is also expensive, so it can not be left outside and must be signed for and inspected. If you ordered a sofa you would not be happy with it being left outside to the elements. We also process refunds as soon as we can. The 3 - 5 days for the money appearing in your account is due to your bank. I hope this clears things up for you. Many thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
After doing the online calculation it suggested I needed only 4 packs of laminate so I bought 6 just to be safe it cost £30 for delivery put it down and I had to buy another pack as there was not enough I had to pay another £40 to get 1 pack delivered as early as possible its an absolute joke DONT do their online calculation its wrong won't be buying from here again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Lost £300 chasing my delivery total rubish steer clear
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Totally unimpressed, requested samples with never arrived so purchased flooring from a company who bothered to send them, lighting in my home Is awkward therfore samples made all the difference
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
We are very sorry that your free samples did not arrive. They had been dispatched by our team on Friday 3rd September but it, unfortunately, looks like it was lost by Royal Mail. We apologise again.
Posted 1 month ago
I didn’t receive the sample so I’m unable to comment thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Sarah, We are very sorry your free samples have not arrived yet. Sometimes there can be delivery disruptions with royal mail. Please feel free to order more samples from our website again 😊
Posted 1 month ago
ordered flooring back of last year couldn't have fitted due to covid 6 months ago was fitted and was even advised the click edges looked and seemed very flimsy, checked and could see exactly what my fitter was referring to any how laid after several days the edges started to rise and floor eventually cracked such a shame and a waste of money since had sheet vinyl layed, customer service team dosent exsist no phone number only for sales all complains are via email no e form etc on web site awaiting complaint to be delt with and refunded will update upon resolution
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Avoid at all cost took 2 months to get my money back PayPal were useless had to contact visa got my money today lied about floor being waterproof I’ve a recorded phone call when I cancelled less than 24 hours later with the woman on the phone lieing to me, customer service was supposed to call me never did no phone number only email to contact ordered early July received refund through visa today 25/8/21 I don’t use Instagram so can’t verify a name but I am genuine avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Parents ordered samples, they never turned up so I ordered some more for them, they took a week to arrive and were so small it’s impossible to get any kind of idea of graining or colour. Less than half the size of all other samples we received
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very Good phone service very good delivery service BUT FLOORING COLOUR NOTHING LIKE WHAT I ORDERED AND SAMPLE SENT.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have ordered a free sample flooring for my house which is not delivered after 8 days and noone has confirmed for dispatch of the same
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning, we are very sorry that your free sample has not arrived yet. Our system shows it was despatched on the 5th. If it has still not arrived please order some more free samples as they can go missing with Royal Mail!
Posted 2 months ago
No responses still waiting for floor to be return that is been completely missold
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.77 based on 6,863 reviews