Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.77 Rating 7,060 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
480 quid order. Doesn't take inro consideration ppl have to work. Asked if they would leave delivery in outhouse. Bluntly refused saying courier leaves it on the pallet. Bone idol. Order cancelled. Funny how we pay they get it instant yet refund is 5 days !!!!!!!! Absolutely no consideration and dodnt even offer a resolution. Avoid !!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Roger, thank you very much for your review. As flooring is rather large and heavy it has to arrive on a pallet. Flooring is also expensive, so it can not be left outside and must be signed for and inspected. If you ordered a sofa you would not be happy with it being left outside to the elements. We also process refunds as soon as we can. The 3 - 5 days for the money appearing in your account is due to your bank. I hope this clears things up for you. Many thanks.
Posted 2 months ago
After doing the online calculation it suggested I needed only 4 packs of laminate so I bought 6 just to be safe it cost £30 for delivery put it down and I had to buy another pack as there was not enough I had to pay another £40 to get 1 pack delivered as early as possible its an absolute joke DONT do their online calculation its wrong won't be buying from here again
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Lost £300 chasing my delivery total rubish steer clear
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Totally unimpressed, requested samples with never arrived so purchased flooring from a company who bothered to send them, lighting in my home Is awkward therfore samples made all the difference
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
We are very sorry that your free samples did not arrive. They had been dispatched by our team on Friday 3rd September but it, unfortunately, looks like it was lost by Royal Mail. We apologise again.
Posted 2 months ago
I didn’t receive the sample so I’m unable to comment thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hi Sarah, We are very sorry your free samples have not arrived yet. Sometimes there can be delivery disruptions with royal mail. Please feel free to order more samples from our website again 😊
Posted 2 months ago
ordered flooring back of last year couldn't have fitted due to covid 6 months ago was fitted and was even advised the click edges looked and seemed very flimsy, checked and could see exactly what my fitter was referring to any how laid after several days the edges started to rise and floor eventually cracked such a shame and a waste of money since had sheet vinyl layed, customer service team dosent exsist no phone number only for sales all complains are via email no e form etc on web site awaiting complaint to be delt with and refunded will update upon resolution
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Avoid at all cost took 2 months to get my money back PayPal were useless had to contact visa got my money today lied about floor being waterproof I’ve a recorded phone call when I cancelled less than 24 hours later with the woman on the phone lieing to me, customer service was supposed to call me never did no phone number only email to contact ordered early July received refund through visa today 25/8/21 I don’t use Instagram so can’t verify a name but I am genuine avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Parents ordered samples, they never turned up so I ordered some more for them, they took a week to arrive and were so small it’s impossible to get any kind of idea of graining or colour. Less than half the size of all other samples we received
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very Good phone service very good delivery service BUT FLOORING COLOUR NOTHING LIKE WHAT I ORDERED AND SAMPLE SENT.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have ordered a free sample flooring for my house which is not delivered after 8 days and noone has confirmed for dispatch of the same
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good morning, we are very sorry that your free sample has not arrived yet. Our system shows it was despatched on the 5th. If it has still not arrived please order some more free samples as they can go missing with Royal Mail!
Posted 3 months ago
No responses still waiting for floor to be return that is been completely missold
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordered 2 samples of vinyl plank. Man named Dean rang to say he had posted them. Never received them!! I am going elsewhere.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Flooring fantastic! Looks amazing! But you need more communication with your delivery company I pay for delivery expected it on day stayed Delivery company a day late and you wasn’t informed that they said my delivery charge would be refunded still waiting now ! I wouldn’t of minded collecting but wasn’t given that option
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Not a great experience unfortunately. Ordered flooring as was in stock, paid for delivery. Then couple of days later get an email to say there’s been a delay and wouldn’t be until the following week. Product arrived on a different day specified even though I said I couldn’t wait until the updated delivery date so would need a refund. Took no notice and delivered the item anyway and won’t respond to my request for a refund as I had to source another product from somewhere else to finish my job.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Carpet still has not arrived and no one knows where it is!!! Been given 3 delivery dates but still nothing! Shocking service!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
These reviews are fake, I found a site with the reviews I expected AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID AVOID https://www.reviewcentre.com/online_home_and_garden_diy_stores/discount_flooring_depot_-_wwwdiscountflooringdepotcouk-reviews_2175549
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service Product should not even be on the market worst floor I have had to lay ever
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After 7 days still waiting for samples not a good service. If this is an example if there service don’t think I will use
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Hi Ian, we are very sorry that your free samples have not arrived. Your sample was successfully dispatched by our team so it looks like it was a problem with Royal Mail delivering. Please feel free to order more free samples from our site. Best, DFD
Posted 5 months ago
So far s9 good samples arrived ordet ready to be placed
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Utterly useless, claim to have tried to deliver my goods but no one has come to our door at all. We are both working from home and our door bell is LOUD (door knocker is no light weight either) so we shan't have missed them. I don't know where they have taken our goods but it wasn't delivered to us. I shall be after a full refund.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.77 based on 7,060 reviews