Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.8 Rating 7,741 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
4.8
Based on 7,741 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
My flooring arrived by courier and left on the curb side, they told me they don't bring it into the house and he said he can bring it back. I have slipped discs in my back and this caused allot of stress for me as all my flooring was left unattended outside for someone to just take! I then had to get someone to bring it in for me. when I phoned discount flooring they were rude, and told me this was all stated in the small print, and were also rude when telling them one packet of the flooring had arrived all broken. Extremely poor customer service and after sales. Would not recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
One of the worst experiences I have had with this store. Waited 5months for laminate for them to tell me it’s ready for delivery when the delivery never really arrived and there had been a glitch in there system saying the laminate was in stock when it wasn’t. Didn’t really offer anything to compensate for the time i had lost and the money they took straight away.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Purchased LVT flooring in April but due to personal circumstances was unable to fit the flooring. Was stored correctly during this period but when very experienced fitter went to fit flooring the panels snapped easily in hand and would not click correctly into place. Contacted company for support but was fobbed off - manufacturer claimed was fitting error and even questioned temperature of room as fitter was wearing a body warmer in the photo (its December for gods sake). Asked if could have refund for unopened boxes (and said was willing to cover cost of delivery) but they won't accept them - why if there is nothing wrong with them as they claim? Surely they could resell them? Would never use again
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I take back any previous feedback. After having this so called hardwaring floor fitted, a week later a recent spillage caused swellage and elsewhere it has chipped. Avoid this companies Egger Pro floor products. Our product claims 24 hours resistance but that did not happen.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Very poor customer service. Can’t get direct answers over the phone, no weekend work and poor communication via email customer services.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
AVOID AVOID AVOID this company. i purchased hard wearing LVT flooring in June. CLEARLY NOT HARD WEARING this flooring has not been down 6 months and is all scratched in places. i have sent photos over to the company who have refused to help in anyway i would not recommend this company in anyway. customer service is shocking and i am hugely disappointed in the way this this matter has been handled. please shop else where as i will not be returning
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I had a delivery arranged for the 9th and waited all day for it only to be told it would be the 11th. I managed to get them to agree to deliver after 2pm when I wouldn`t be working (from home) The delivery arrived in the morning causing me to miss a client and not have the time to check the delivery for damages. Please note. Customer complaints are dealt with by EMAIL ONLY which speaks for itself.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The wrong sample was sent
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Awful customer service!! Absolutely terrible throughout and disgusting people working in the servos department! Horrible! Stay away!!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
From issues with delivery date and driver to an issue with the flooring only to be told it was to late for them to do anything. Over £300 just had to be put in the skip. No, Would not recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Shocking company, damaged goods, won't provide new pack, very abrupt emails from them. Needless to say won't use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely disgusting. No tracking which meant flooring was left in my driveway and by the time I had got home it had been stolen off the main road! Can't get through on the phone lines so sent an email as of yet no response!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Good morning Mrs Green, we are very sorry that our courier did not deliver your flooring to your expectations. The customer service team have received the email you sent yesterday and are investigating the issue. They will be in touch shortly. Many thanks, Discount Flooring Depot
Posted 6 months ago
Poor delivery damaged flooring no response after 72 hours not recommended steer clear !
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Currently very unimpressed with the service provided. My delivery didn’t turn up when scheduled, and I received no updates from discount flooring until I finally managed to chase them up FOUR days later. Whilst perfectly polite, nobody I dealt with gave any explanation as to why I didn’t receive my order, and rebooked another delivery (a week later than scheduled) without checking with me first; as a result I am taking a second day off to organise something that was meant to be easy and trouble free?! Any money I may have saved has been more than lost in the form of time and lost work hours. I will not be using their services again and will be telling my fellow developers about my experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Mix up with delivery dates, however was rectified when queried. Unfortunately wrong products were delivered so had to quickly run to B&Q and purchase ones I liked. Still waiting refund as they think they need to investigate whether they sent the wrong products before refunding me.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Appalling delivery service. Website states 'Flooring will be delivered to the closest point of entry to your property. For the safety of our drivers and customers, drivers will not be able to bring the delivery inside your home. " I'm in a first floor apartment so thought this would be at least outside my door. Don't consider the foyer of my building to be MY property. When requesting driver to bring it up as my baby was sleeping he said he'd park the car and bring it up but didn't return. Lady at Customer services was extremely rude. Had to ask someone to watch the baby so I could pick it up. Do not purchase from this company if u live in a flat!
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Still waiting on my delivery from over a week ago, still no email response! Would not recommend at all
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
My delivery was left outside the front of my house. The delivery driver did not wait for me to get to the door. They had driven off before. I could get there. As I'm disabled I was very upset about this. I had to wait until my friend came round to get it in for me. Once it was inside i saw the note on the outside saying not to accept damaged items. I had no choice as it was left by the delivery driver. I'm sure the product will be excellent once its installed. But I'd get better deliveres.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The service depo was good but unfortunately the flooring we purchased is poor, when fitting it broke or cracked, disappointing as flooring is not cheap to buy.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The product I got is different colour and make than the one advertised. The company just told me they change makes to get better prices, which still doesn't explain why I got a 'natural' oak colour instead of the described 'tawny'. Don't buy without a sample. I just saw at my local store better quality laminate for a better price too, and I regret buying this.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.76 based on 7,741 reviews