Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.77 Rating 6,863 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
3 of 5 packs ordered came damaged, and a lot had to be chucked, luckily I’d ordered enough to make do
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Sample sent as requested but iwas happy to 0lace a order untill i was quoted a £30 delivery charge at least £10 more than other suppliers. Therefore my order went elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I am Happy about the product that I bought , however the delivery time scale was very bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I haven’t received the samples yet
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Return policy is very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The flooring chips very easily on laying in place and the surface colour comes off.. it’s like the laminate isn’t properly attached to the MDF boarding.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Product not of the quality expected - very brittle and thinner than advertised. Order process and website fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just got a free sample from them today and looking to buy from them shortly. No issues and prompt service, thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ordering process and updates regarding delivery are very good. What lets this company down is the customer service. They sent me a box from a different flooring and charged me for it. There is no way to phone them, only email contact, hence I wrote an email explaining what happened and attached photos. As one can imagine, no response to it and no responsibility. Secondly the return process is probably written pre-covid, therefore outdated and, one could argue, now illegal: (1) no 14 days to cancel the order (2) delivery driver suppose to wait 20min - mine rushed off being scared of the virus, and (3) there is no way to sign for goods so why this company return policy still state it? Customer should have it easy to order and to return goods, especially during covid and especially goods that company sent incorrectly! If they were genuine, they would contact me and issue refund, instead they pocketed all and hide behind their computer. I cannot recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good product, but delivery costs are excessive.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Sent 3 packs of laminate of which 2 damaged Affected our work
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered a sample which arrived fine but when I went to order the full flooring order the website wouldn’t let me. Kept adding to my basket but then all that was in there was the underlay. Tried to phone but got told I had to fill out their online form and email. No doubt another COVID ( working at home on a sunny afternoon) excuse
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
They left my order on the public drive so i had to hand ball all of the flooring myself into the house
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
You said the flooring was in stock. I order this, then a week later I get an email saying I have to wait as it’s out of stock.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
When it arrived it was supposed to be white high gloss laminate it was oak effect brown colour..was told it was the right order and again it arrived today not exactly white and a dull shine that is definitely not the picture you are shown when ordering
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We paid extra to have our flooring delivered on the Friday and booked a day off work, which didn’t arrive. We were then notified it would be Monday which didn’t arrive, only to be notified Tuesday morning to say it was coming that day, with us working it didn’t give us much time to organise someone to be here for the deliver. The flooring is very good luckily, one box was damaged, it’s just the delivery that needs improvement.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Poor communication. Paid £30 for delivery on specific date, flooring turned up 3 days late. Had tried to call and message on Facebook, no response and phone just goes to a recorded message telling you to email. No communication from them to let me know what was happening, eventually they replied to my email three days later. Not recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The description on the website was inaccurate and means we have mismatched flooring. Delivery was very good.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Laminate flooring arrived all bent like bananas and was difficult to lay. Damaged boards in packets without damage visable from outside. I only kept flooring as I had booked the people to lay it.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Although I am very pleased with the floor, the service was appalling. I ordered the floor under the impression that I would receive it on Wednesday. On Tuesday I received an email saying I wouldn’t get it until Thursday to which I replied I needed a guarantee that I would have it Thursday as I needed it for the weekend. Still didn’t come on Thursday and when I rang I was told that it would definitely be here Saturday. Again nothing turned up and didn’t arrive until late on Tuesday. Lied to several times. Very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.77 based on 6,863 reviews