Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.8 Rating 7,741 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
4.8
Based on 7,741 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
I ordered and payed that was the only thing that was ok I did not received what i ordered on time so i started to try to connect, no chace talking to computers, i sent an email, no ansver. I left town !!!!! My order came and were left outside of my home ( and 230 other apartments ) without giving me notice and the concierce contacted me and asked ´ mr. how long is your laminated floor going to be here outside ? ?????????????? Shame on you, i had throuh phone, to hire some people to carry it to my aprtment. This tells me that ´ after you pay the service is 00000000000000
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Can't review something that's not turned up.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Nothing makes a statement like delivering the wrong goods then insisting you make the complaint in writing. Even replacement goods didn't look particularly like the picture. Unsure whether I want to business with this lot again. Sometimes price isn't worth the hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Ordered samples to laminate new home, awarding two stars for having the postage and samples for free. However, it took a week for me to receive them and already managed to get quotes from different shops which are thicher width. But thank you for the time.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Not as expected
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
A nightmare to Install. Not clicking in and fitter having to knock it in. Looks good but is taking ages. Surely click flooring shouldn't be a problem?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Ordered a free sample so I could colour match. Had an email to say it was dispatched a week ago but still nothing received.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I have ordered from you a few times in the past and it’s always been great, this time however I ordered and was later told (after you had already taken the money from my account) that the flooring was out of stock. I understand these things happen but you are still showing the flooring as available for pre Christmas delivery on site. Very disappointing, ended up buying from elsewhere for a little more but as least they delivered on the date promised.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I still haven’t received my sample
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Sent for a sample of laminate flooring but when it arrived it wasn't a good indication of the in line photo so didn't order anything
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
3 of 5 packs ordered came damaged, and a lot had to be chucked, luckily I’d ordered enough to make do
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Sample sent as requested but iwas happy to 0lace a order untill i was quoted a £30 delivery charge at least £10 more than other suppliers. Therefore my order went elsewhere
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I am Happy about the product that I bought , however the delivery time scale was very bad.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I haven’t received the samples yet
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Return policy is very poor
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The flooring chips very easily on laying in place and the surface colour comes off.. it’s like the laminate isn’t properly attached to the MDF boarding.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Product not of the quality expected - very brittle and thinner than advertised. Order process and website fine.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Just got a free sample from them today and looking to buy from them shortly. No issues and prompt service, thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ordering process and updates regarding delivery are very good. What lets this company down is the customer service. They sent me a box from a different flooring and charged me for it. There is no way to phone them, only email contact, hence I wrote an email explaining what happened and attached photos. As one can imagine, no response to it and no responsibility. Secondly the return process is probably written pre-covid, therefore outdated and, one could argue, now illegal: (1) no 14 days to cancel the order (2) delivery driver suppose to wait 20min - mine rushed off being scared of the virus, and (3) there is no way to sign for goods so why this company return policy still state it? Customer should have it easy to order and to return goods, especially during covid and especially goods that company sent incorrectly! If they were genuine, they would contact me and issue refund, instead they pocketed all and hide behind their computer. I cannot recommend them
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Good product, but delivery costs are excessive.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.76 based on 7,741 reviews