Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.77 Rating 7,057 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Haven’t received samples yet
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Still waiting for items.........
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The items delivered were not as described, resulting in us having to request a delivery of the correct items. We have not been given any indication about when these items will be received. The lack of any kind of customer service help over the phone also isn’t great.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
The flooring itself wasn't what the picture described. Even if I had a sample it won't be a true reflection as the laminated wood flooring itself is a mixed distressed grain. It was a murky cream mixed with grey under the heading white. Well it wasn't white. Sadly, I had to fork out more money before they would arrange to have what I had already bought picked up. So in total I would have to spend over £700 just to get what I needed. Not impressed. I would settle for the flooring. But if expecting a little white with this flooring don't bother it's not white at all.. More grey, dark cream, dark brown but nothing white about it. Totally disappointed! I needed the accessories I will be looking elsewhere for the accessories.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I am very upset and with a woamn with disabilities this is very stressful. I recently ordered a flooring as I was doing a design for a agency I use to work for. We were in abit of a hurry so when I saw high gloss white floor advertised I took the sizes down and ordered it. When it turnt up it was damaged open packs and grey streaks. I regected the delivery informing the driver it was not what we ordered in the condition it was in. I contacted the company who demanded I pay 75 pounds although the pallet did not leave the van. They then told me I should have looked at the description box which says white and grey although they advertise it as HIGH WHITE GLOSS.I have reported them to trading standards this company has no compassion what so ever I'd advise any one to go eles were. The case is still going on I've sent emails they have ignored my last one as I contacted consumer again. Horrific people money hungry advertising white floors but then blaming customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Floor was out of stock even though I spoke on phone before I placed my Order. Was only informed 3 days before delivery was Due. Very poor customer services when I spoke on the phone asking For a refund too.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Our flooring was ordered and scheduled to be delivered 3 days ago it had still not arrived and we have had no update to where out flooring even is
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered my flooring as they guaranteed delivery for a certain date. My flooring never arrived and the delivery people said it had been delivered, that changed to the driver had made an error and hadn’t actually delivered the floor and they would be in touch. The only lines of communication are via email and they only get back to you after loads of emails I received a full credit over 3 weeks after my order was placed I would never deal with this company again really poor service and one I wouldn’t recommend to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered for delivery yesterday (product in stock) then received an email to say out of stock. Completely messsed up my kitchen project. Won’t use again due unreliability and inability to manage stock control.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Useless late delivery does not reply to emails
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I had a fault with my order, a case has been opened and I have been waiting nearly two months for a solution, every time I ring up they tell me they will let me know soon.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Two packs of my flooring was wet and warped and could not be used however delivery and delivery driver were brilliant
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Website states 5% off flooring yet when go to checkout discount invalid!! The discount code is valid but is not applicable with the items in your basket Yet shows up on the product!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Ordered samples a week ago - but nothing has arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Useless company who when my beading turned up damaged the day before the floor fitter was arriving only gave me the exact amount refund for the beading and no good will gesture so left me driving around for hours trying to find replacement flooring, avoid go somewhere else
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Avoid Avoid Absolutely wrong products sent. Asked for High Gloss white and was sent Oak white (Really cheap) Really frustrated . when complained Customer service is trying to prove that is the right product. I have complained to advertising agencies and will take Legal action against them now. 10 different pics sent to them, they dont even have a clue about their own product. Avoid Avoid
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
The flooring I ordered looked great but was generally of poor quality, to the point a LVT snapped taking it out of the box.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Unprofessional and lying company, Be careful with delivery date,website show next day delivery(they charge £40 extra for next day delivery) and real is after two weeks.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
never received my free samples
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I’ve ordered 2 samples of flooring on two seperate occasions and never recieved anything !
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.77 based on 7,057 reviews