Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.77 Rating 7,060 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.79 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Laminate flooring arrived all bent like bananas and was difficult to lay. Damaged boards in packets without damage visable from outside. I only kept flooring as I had booked the people to lay it.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Although I am very pleased with the floor, the service was appalling. I ordered the floor under the impression that I would receive it on Wednesday. On Tuesday I received an email saying I wouldn’t get it until Thursday to which I replied I needed a guarantee that I would have it Thursday as I needed it for the weekend. Still didn’t come on Thursday and when I rang I was told that it would definitely be here Saturday. Again nothing turned up and didn’t arrive until late on Tuesday. Lied to several times. Very disappointing
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Still waiting for my delivery 2 days after the due date, even though I paid a £30 delivery fee to choose the date of delivery, no communication only confirmation of my order and the payment has been accepted and taken from my account,so poor customer service too at this stage.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Ordering was fine but the delivery was very poor. Asked for next day and paid next day it didn’t arrive at all and no phone call
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Quick delivery, sample colours great however I didn’t like the quality. I was looking for thicker carpets but the samples that arrived didn’t match that
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
WHEN PURCHASING THE FLOORING WAS GIVEN A DELIVERY DATE, THEN IT CHANGED TO ANOTHER DATE, AND TODAY GOT AN EMAIL TO SAY IT'S BEEN DESPATCHED AND DATE HAS CHANGED AGAIN. NOT HAPPY, AS I HAD LINED UP FITTERS FOR THIS WEEKEND.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Poor
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
20 square meters of flooring was ordered but only around 12 square meters of it came undamaged.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Did not deliver on time.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
I have been waiting for my sample for a week despite sending a message saying it was en route a week ago.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Non of my laminate wood samples have arrived. Very disappointed
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Have ordered samples and have not received them
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi, We are very sorry your free samples have not arrived yet. Coming up to Christmas Royal Mail can sometimes take longer to make deliveries. If your samples have still not arrived you can order more samples from our website. Thanks, DFD
Posted 1 year ago
Bought this flooring reading how good the reviews are and the photos looked lovely. Never one to complain but 1 whole box came damaged so we had to use every single board in the box for off cuts and the wood chipped when cutting! Very cheaply made and disgusting customer service. Pretty much said because I didn’t notify them of the damaged box within an hour of receiving the delivery there’s nothing they can do. Tip - spend a bit more and get a better quality floor!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I requested two floor samples and bead to determine colour match. Todate I have only received one sample including sub floor recommendation. This is over a week.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi Sarah, I am very sorry, but we have no record of a second sample order placed by yourself. Please feel free to place another free sample order on the website.
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered more flooring to match flooring we bought from you months earlier. Clicked on the original invoice to link the product. When product arrived it had different clicking system so would not connect to older laminate. Nothing on website link to say it was different flooring. Contacted customer services about the issue didn’t even receive an acknowledgement from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company sent us samples which were amazing however once the flooring arrived and was laid it became obvious the actual flooring is not up to standard. This company claims their flooring is scratch risistant IT IS NOT! We are in our new home and we moved in before the flooring was laid. No furniture has been pulled or dragged across it. We have been exstreamly careful because it is our new home and wanted everything perfect. So dissapointing! When we tried to contact them they asked questions that didnt appear relevent and that was it. Not very helpful at all!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Whilst I am entirely happy with the product, I’m sorry to say that delivery was most unsatisfactory. I chose and paid for “next day“ delivery on a Friday, but using the tracker on the delivery day only showed “Consignment not found”, therefore I was unable to determine whether delivery would be morning or afternoon despite also emailing for info. Unfortunately we had to be out for 1 hour during the day and of course delivery was attempted whilst we were gone, I was obliged to cancel my floor layer for that Saturday.. Delivery was rearranged for the Tuesday, in the afternoon we received a call apologising that the lorry had broken down and delivery would be made at 9am on the Wednesday. The delivery was eventually made at 9am on the Wednesday - 6 days after order - and I learnt from the driver that he had the order on his lorry the day before and had not broken down but in fact had been told by his office to bring the order back!! Needless to say I am not impressed!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Email communication only, delivery was 3 days late, no reason as to why & showed up at my home whilst I was in work, had to drive home to accept delivery, even though I sent 3 unanswered emails trying to arrange & lost 1 day of annual leave for taking the intended delivery day off. LVT is fine though, hence 2 stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
ordered samples, sent by return, really good service. quality of flooring very good. waiting on contractor to advise and sort out order.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very poor print pattern on the laminate. Looked someone had just stuck it on.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.77 based on 7,060 reviews