Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.8 Rating 7,885 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
Based on 7,885 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.

Visit Website


0161 641 9996



Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Delivery charge makes product too expensive
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I received the wrong samples... I requested two herring bone samples and the ones I received were not herring bone laminate. The floor by itself was of decent quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Not so happy at the moment.ordred two free samples of which both have failed to arrive 🙁
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am really sorry to hear your Free samples have not arrived!! Your order is sent with Royal Mail on a 2nd class service. Your order was placed on the Saturday the 3rd of February . It would not have been collected until Monday the 5th of February. It can take 3 days or so for this to arrive. If this has not arrived by tomorrow let us know and we will arrange another one to come to you. Kind Regards Kellie... Customer Service.
Posted 4 years ago
I looked on your website you have so much amazing flooring to sell, I ordered about 12. Samples to choose the right color,, and received only 2 samples!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Our floor samples that should be the exact same, didn’t match, we would really appreciate some form of communication
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I have been ask to write a review before the sample flooring has arrived
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
still waiting for samples
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Packaging of panel floor ripped and in poor condition. Courier didn't contact me before delivery which meant we missed them first day. Agreed they will call me before delivery next day which again never happened. Had to make few calls to customer service as nobody called me back despite saying they will. Poor service bearing in mind I had to pay £35 delivery charge for 2 boxes on panels.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you have been dissatisfied with the delivery service provided. It is important to select a day that you will be available from 8am-6pm . any special requests for your delivery are required 48hrs in advance to allow us the time to set these arrangements up with the courier. As you had not been in-touch we had been unaware that any special requests were required. Failure to be at the property will result in a re-delivery having to be scheduled. Re-delivery charge is £30 and we did not charge this to you. Given that you only had 2 packs to be delivered and 15 minutes to check your items any damage would need to be noted with the driver and reported to us immediately to allow us to replace these free of charge. You have confirmed that the floor was not damaged but the packaging had a slight tear, therefore, you did not require any flooring replaced. Delivery charges are set by the courier, a pallet space is required for all flooring regardless of the size of the order. Should you wish to discuss this further please contact
Posted 4 years ago
Missed call on Saturday 11th that said tile dispatched and would arrive Monday. Eventually arrived Wednesday and random patterned sample sent, despite confirmation email confirming order! Ordered elsewhere now...sorry
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.76 based on 7,885 reviews