Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

4.8 Rating 7,741 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Discount Flooring Depot
4.8
Based on 7,741 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
98%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.8 out of 5
Read Discount Flooring Depot Reviews

About Discount Flooring Depot:

Discount Flooring Depot is one of the leading flooring retailers in England and Wales. Established in 2012 to provide customers with quality Engineered Wood, Laminate and Vinyl Click flooring at the best prices possible.

If you have any questions you can reach us on 0161 641 9996 or email sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk, we are open Monday - Friday, 9 - 1715.



Visit Website

Phone:

0161 641 9996

Email:

sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk

Location:

Discount Flooring DepotUnit 100, Chapel Walks,Chapel StreetSalfordM3 5DW,

Write Your review

Tell us how Discount Flooring Depot made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Nothing makes a statement like delivering the wrong goods then insisting you make the complaint in writing. Even replacement goods didn't look particularly like the picture. Unsure whether I want to business with this lot again. Sometimes price isn't worth the hassle.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Was informed that the flooring was going to be delivered between 1 - 3pm on the 10th March recieved a call at 11:15 informing me the flooring had been delivered and had been left outside. Called my mother who was at the house who stated no one had knocked. She went to the front door and there was nothing outside. Called customer service who i was unable to get though to via phone had to email and informed them of the situation. Was told they would have to contact the courier driver and get back to me. I recieved an email saying the courier drivered stated he delivered the flooring to number 25 and not number 29 as instructed by me. I informed them this was a lie as why would i want it delivered to a house i don't live at when my mother was there. The front garden of this house where the flooring was supposedly left was over grown with brambles and bushes. Futher investigation took place and i recieved an email stating a replacement order was to be sent out and i would not receive it on 14th March. I responded by letting them know the fitter had been scheduled to come on the 11th March so would need to have it on this day. Was told i should not have booked the fitter untill i recieved the flooring. That evening about 9pm i get a knock at my door, a couple asking if I was expecting a delivery of flooring, when i said yes they stated it was at their house on the next road it had been left outside where it could have been stolen or these kind people could have kept it as they did not have to inform me it was there. I then had to arrange for someone with vehicle big enough to collect the flooring that night. I emailed DFD to let them know that the flooring had been delivered to the wrong road, and i had to go and collect it after the couple from the house let me know, i felt for my inconvenience i should be compensated. I was told the driver obviously lied about delivering to the correct address but as i received free delivery there was no compensation to be given. The flooring was not delivered i had to arrange for it to be collected which cost me money. In the end they agreed to refund £20 what an insult, I would not use this company again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Promised delivery on the 4th March and still waiting. Contacted yourselves and delivery company with no success. Not good.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A nightmare to Install. Not clicking in and fitter having to knock it in. Looks good but is taking ages. Surely click flooring shouldn't be a problem?
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The purchase was hassle free, even though the website was a trifle problematic. However the delivery was not acceptable. The delivery man couldn't wait while my disabled wife to move from upstairs to downstairs, the delivery man kept ringing the front door bell, even though my wife had shouted from the upstairs window and politely asked him to wait a moment. The whole delivery experience wasn't professional, I will never purchase anything else from Discount Flooring Depot.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Happy with floor but needed an extra box Want able to collect and 30 delivery more that this cost of the laminate, left sour taste Don’t think I will use discount flooring again Having spent over 500 felt paying double delivery grim
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was really impressed with the discount flooring depot website. The range of flooring they offer is fantastic and such good value. The best thing is they provide free samples if you request them. I received my six free samples within two days of ordering them. The samples were of a good size and good quality. This is much better than having to pay £3 per sample as other shops charge. My husband and I have chosen our flooring and will be ordering from discount flooring depot to by a floor for our snug.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great company!!! I had no idea where to start buying flooring for my home. I measured up and their sq ft calculator made it so easy to buy the right amount flooring and how many packs I needed. Plus unlike other stores they reminded me at checkout that I could get free underlay. Communication was great, delivery prompt and cheerful. Highly recommended company! Thank you guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
After looking at a number of websites, I happened on Discount Flooring Depot. The pictures on the website are clear and accurate. Before ordering, I sent for samples of flooring, which arrived quick. I made my choice and put the order in. I needed delivery in the afternoon, so rang the company. They were really understanding and although it was being delivered by a third party, they promised to contact them and try to get it delivered as I requested. Delivery went smoothly and came in the afternoon on my nominated day - the driver helpfully put the pallet into the garage. I ordered the premium gold underlay, which was being laid on concrete floor. My installer was really pleased with the quality of the underlay and the fact that there is additional foil to overlap without involving the foam layer, thus making a completely gap free barrier between the concrete and laminate floor. The flooring went down quickly and I am extremely pleased with the result. I would have no hesitation in buying from them again. Excellent floor and brilliant service, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
I am opening a new salon and for a small buisness i dont have a large budget! So the ask oak flooring is absoloutly perfect, looks great and such a great price! thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you have been happy with the service you have received. Good luck with you new business. I would recommend one of our Hydro guard range for your salon. https://www.discountflooringdepot.co.uk/laminate-c1/hydro-guard-water-resistant-laminate-t412 Should you require any further assistance please contact sales@discountflooringdepot.co.uk.
Posted 4 years ago
AVOID IF YOU DO NOT WANT TO BE MESSED AROUND!! Do not buy from this company! Sent us the wrong flooring on a significant order of over 70sqm and have been unhelpful and incompetent throughout. They ended up redelivering to our site at 7pm after it had closed, leaving us significantly out of pocket in paying overtime to contractors for which they will come to no agreement over. Get your flooring elsewhere!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Flooring is excellent and looks great. The negative was we needed one more pack to finish the floor and this was £24 but we're then charged another £35 for delivery which is rubbish quite frankly. I'd just ordered £1100 worth of floor and needed one more pack but no stock carried and the "it's just the way it is sorry" approach and lack of flexibility from sales guy was a bit disappointing
Discount Flooring Depot 4 star review on 19th February 2017
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you for your feedback product LAM184 We are sorry you felt the delivery charges had been high for one box. We have to send all our floors on a pallet, it is this space on a van which we are required to pay for, the £35 we charge does not cover this cost in full. I apologise if this had not been explained to you at the time.
Posted 5 years ago
Discount Flooring Depot is rated 4.76 based on 7,741 reviews